The World of Books

This is my first post. So let me introduce myself through my bio-poem.

I am my own person

A non-conformist to the core

If all of us were replicas

Life then would be a bore.

I never confine myself to rules

I do pretty much as I please

I listen to my inner voice

Rules make me ill at ease.

I am the shy type

I am fine, it’s me

I love lonely contemplation

I delight in my company, you see.

Rules on how to eat right, speak right, dress right

A disaster to me spells

Follow all these I might

If only I were someone else.

Reading is my passion

Books my greatest treasure

Books are my addiction

Oh what endless pleasure.

I never insist others conform to such and such

I have tolerance for others differences

Let others be themselves pretty much

Happy with their own preferences.

Married to a man divinely blessed

Kind, humble, down-to-earth

Home is filled with happiness

Contentment, joy and mirth.

Live and let live, my motto in life

Happiness and contentment my goal

Greatly fear war and strife

I am myself, the unique human soul.

My favorite memory of my childhood is the pleasure of reading books.I loved living in the world of books. Books are rich treasures which transport you to distant lands. Books have given wings to my imagination, books widened my horizons and increased my knowledge, giving me insights into other minds, other lands and other cultures. Books enrich my mind, provide knowledge, entertainment and pleasure. Reading inspires imagination and fuels creativity. As Henry Ward Beecher said, “Nowhere is human nature so weak as in the bookstore”, something I can vouch for, being an avid reader.
One of my favorite books is “Jane Eyre” by Charlotte Bronte. I also love “The Post Office” by Rabindranath Tagore, which I read as an 11-year old. The memory of Amal, the child still lingers on, to this day. A very poignant write.

Which is your favorite book? Why?

2 thoughts on “

Leave a Reply

